Board of Management

The Board of Management has eight members: two members nominated by the Patron, two members elected by the parents, the school principal and another teacher elected by the staff. These six members nominate two members of the wider community. The term of office for the board is 4 years. The function of the board is to govern the school, including policy formation and implementation and the appointment of staff. The board is bound by legislation, the Rules for National Schools, the Constitution of Boards of Management and directives from the Department of Education and Skills.

The members of the Board of Management , as elected in November 2019, are:

Fr. Richard Scriven – Chairperson

Denis O’ Reilly – Bishop’s nominee

Anne Marie Cahill – parent

David Ryan – parent

Pauline Murphy – community nominee

Caitríona Kenneally – community nominee

Tom Cunniffe – teacher

Niall Bergin – principal

We like to take this opportunity to thank the outgoing members of the board who have worked so diligently and to thank them for their four years of service to Scoil Iognáid de Rís. Many thanks to Donal O’Hanlon, Paschal Bergin, Ann Marie Deegan, Ann Croghan and Catherine O’Higgins.