Board of Management

The Board of Management has eight members: two members nominated by the Patron, two members elected by the parents, the school principal and another teacher elected by the staff. These six members nominate two members of the wider community. The term of office for the board is 4 years. The function of the board is to govern the school, including policy formation and implementation and the appointment of staff. The board is bound by legislation, the Rules for National Schools, the Constitution of Boards of Management and directives from the Department of Education and Skills.

The members of the Board of Management are:

Donal O’Hanlon – Chairman
Niall Bergin – Principal
Thomas Cunniffe
Paschal Bergin
Ann Marie Deegan
David Ryan
Ann Croghan
Catherine O’Higgins

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.